Jätä sisältö väliin
Comfy lounge area with TV, DVD player, air conditioner and fanLight and airy throughout
Self-contained Studio in Bayside Brisbane
Self-contained Studio in Bayside Brisbane
4 vierasta
Studio
3 vuodetta
1 kylpyhuone
4 vierasta
Studio
3 vuodetta
1 kylpyhuone
Sinua ei vielä veloiteta

This self-contained spacious Studio in a quiet leafy suburban street can be your home away from home. Handy to shops, public transport, Moreton Bay & the Motorway for a quick trip to the airport, or easy access to the city, Gold or Sunshine Coasts.

Kohde

Welcome!
I have stayed in a variety of Airbnb places and have done my best to create a space for you that offers all the things I've enjoyed plus all those things that I would have liked!
There is ample parking on the street, and you are also welcome to use the driveway for parking.
You'll enjoy lovely bayside breezes most afternoons in this light, airy and immaculately clean space. There is also reverse cycle air conditioning and a floor fan for those days when the breeze fails.
Once I have greeted you on arrival and provided you with your own set of keys, you will have separate access to the Studio directly from the driveway.
The sleeping area includes a comfortable queen-sized & single bed, as well as a wardrobe with hangers that has been added since the photos were taken. I can also provide a single airbed, as well as a portable cot, if needed. There is plenty of storage space so that you are not surrounded by luggage during your stay.
The kitchenette is equipped with a small refrigerator, microwave oven, single element cooktop, small baking/grilling oven, electric frying pan, kettle, coffee plunger & toaster. Crockery & cutlery to meet basic cooking needs is also provided. If you need anything else I will happily provide it for you. A small table with four chairs provides a handy place for using your laptop as well as dining. USB chargers, as well as extra power points, are available for your devices.
The bathroom includes the toilet and shower, a laundry hamper and hair dryer, and also has ample storage space for your toiletries. PLEASE NOTE that while the unit itself is wheelchair accessible, there are two steps up into the shower.
The lounge area has a small TV, DVD player, ChromeCast Dongle, a generous sized, good quality sofa and a comfy old rocking chair.
An iron and ironing board are also provided.

Vieraan pääsy

Parking
You are welcome to park in the driveway or on the street.
If you are arriving back after 9pm at night, could you please ensure that you are quiet as you enter out of respect for other guests and our neighbours.

PLEASE NOTE that while the unit itself is wheelchair accessible, there are two steps up into the shower.

You will have full access to the Wi-Fi, and also to a shared covered outdoor area that looks out onto the back garden. Children's toys as well as a dart board, cards, and a range of other games are available for shared use. I am also happy for you to use the washing machine and clothes line.

Muita huomioonotettavia seikkoja

Tea, coffee, sugar and milk will be on hand for your stay.
Check-in time is flexible. However, my preference is that the latest check-in be 6pm unless otherwise arranged.
Check-out time is also generally flexible.

Mukavuudet
Internet
Lemmikkieläimet sallittu
Perhe-/lapsiystävällinen
Alueella maksuton pysäköinti
Viesti aina Airbnb:n kautta
Maksusi turvaamiseksi älä koskaan siirrä rahaa tai viesti Airbnb-sivuston tai -sovelluksen ulkopuolella.
Nukkumisjärjestelyt
Yleiset tilat
1 queen-size-vuode, 1 yhden hengen vuode, 1 lattiapatja
Talon säännöt
Tupakointi kielletty
Ei juhlia eikä tapahtumia
Sisäänkirjautuminen milloin tahansa klo 14:00 jälkeen.
Uloskirjautuminen 10:00 mennessä
Itsepalvelusisäänkirjautumisen vaihtoehdot: lockbox

I lead a fairly quiet life and have good relationships with our neighbours in our peaceful street. I ask that guests respect private living areas, and not have loud music or make lots of noise so that these aspects of my life can continue :)
Feel free to use the driveway for parking. It is very steep and some guests find it easier to use the street for parking.
If you are arriving back after 9pm at night, could you please ensure that you are quiet as you enter out of respect for other guests and our neighbours.
No smoking on the property please
Please leave the studio in the condition that you found it on arrival
PETS POLICY: If you would like to bring your pet with you, please discuss it with me before confirming your booking. As a general rule, I prefer well- behaved, small, non-shedding dogs to be the only pets that stay here. However, if you have another kind of pet that you'd like me to consider, please just ask.
You are responsible for ensuring that your pet does not run off the property (the back yard is fully fenced, but your front doors open onto the driveway and the street).
You are responsible for ensuring that your pet is kept quiet and does not bother or harm other guests or residents at the property.
If you are bringing your pet with you, please clean up any mess they make, including their droppings which should be placed in plastic bags and put these in the wheelie bin with the red lid at the front of the house.
Thanks :)

Sinun täytyy myös hyväksyä
Majoituspaikassa asuu lemmikki/lemmikkejä - I have a friendly mini-poodle named Georgie
Jotkut tilat ovat jaettuja - The laundry and outside recreation area are shared with myself and other guests
Peruutukset

39 arvostelua

Tarkkuus
Viestintä
Puhtaus
Sijainti
Sisäänkirjautuminen
Arvo
Henkilön Kate käyttäjäprofiili
marraskuuta 2017
Lovely, clean studio, with all the necessities. Great value for money. Jennie is a lovely host who communicate's well before your stay and ensures you have everything you need during your stay.
Henkilön Jennie käyttäjäprofiili
Vastaus käyttäjältä Jennie:
Thanks so much Kate. Thanks for leaving everything so clean and tidy :)
marraskuuta 2017

Henkilön Patrick käyttäjäprofiili
lokakuuta 2017
It's a nice and cosy place, equipped with everything you need for a comfortable stay. We stayed there for a week with our little daughter and enjoyed the walks in the quiet and friendly neighbourhood. It's easy to get into the city with the train, the station is about a 10-12 minutes walk away. We thoroughly recommend this place.
Henkilön Jennie käyttäjäprofiili
Vastaus käyttäjältä Jennie:
Thanks Patrick and Lina. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope that you're settled nicely back at home now :)
lokakuuta 2017

Henkilön Wendy käyttäjäprofiili
lokakuuta 2017
This space has many amenities and Jennie, the host, communicates well. Thank you Jennie
Henkilön Jennie käyttäjäprofiili
Vastaus käyttäjältä Jennie:
Thanks very much Wendy. I will happily welcome you both back here any time :)
lokakuuta 2017

Henkilön Ching käyttäjäprofiili
syyskuuta 2017
Jennie's place is nice and tidy. She is a very nice woman and gave us a lot of help during our trip. We would definitely recommend her place to anyone who would spend a nice holiday in Brisbane. Thanks a lot, Jennie:)
Henkilön Jennie käyttäjäprofiili
Vastaus käyttäjältä Jennie:
Thank you Ching! I loved having you and your friends stay here - come back again one day soon!
syyskuuta 2017

Henkilön Brett käyttäjäprofiili
syyskuuta 2017
Jennie's place was amazing, there was so much room. It was clean, quiet and close to everything we needed. Jennie was very welcoming, and looked after us and our dog better than we could have asked. Thanks again for all your help Jennie. We will be back.
Henkilön Jennie käyttäjäprofiili
Vastaus käyttäjältä Jennie:
Thanks Brett and Kelly! I hope to see you back here again with Bindi very soon!
syyskuuta 2017

Henkilön Alex käyttäjäprofiili
syyskuuta 2017
We had a nice weekend at Jennie's place. It was clean, tidy and well set up. The place is in a quiet suburb that isn't too far from where we had to go. Easy to get to, but we had our own car. Thank you for letting us stay.
Henkilön Jennie käyttäjäprofiili
Vastaus käyttäjältä Jennie:
Thanks Alex - hopefully I'll get to meet you when you stay here again :)
syyskuuta 2017

Henkilön Helen käyttäjäprofiili
syyskuuta 2017
Clean, neat, quiet and light filled accommodation with all of our needs covered. Lovely outdoor sitting area, very friendly host. Walking distance to shopping plaza and quick ride to beach areas. Highly recommend.
Henkilön Jennie käyttäjäprofiili
Vastaus käyttäjältä Jennie:
Thanks Helen - looking forward to having you and Laurie here again soon :)
syyskuuta 2017

Brisbane, AustraliaJäsen helmikuu 2013 alkaen
Henkilön Jennie käyttäjäprofiili
Vuorovaikutus vieraiden kanssa

As with most Airbnb places, this is my home and I value my privacy as much as yours.
I live in the upstairs part of the house. I work on a casual basis as a Mediator, and so I am often around should you need anything during your stay. I will respect your privacy and will also be happy to share a cuppa and a chat from time to time if you wish.
There is a granny flat that adjoins your studio and it is also let out to Airbnb guests, and so it is important that we all respect each other's privacy and need for peace and quiet :)

Tietoja majoittajasta Jennie

I live in the bayside suburb of Wynnum West in Brisbane, Queensland, Australia in a home that I own with my son Daniel. Daniel lives close by and is your co-host.
My working life has been mainly in the human services in a range of roles and I currently work as a Mediator on a casual basis.
My two adult children are off leading happy and successful lives, and these days I enjoy gardening, spending time with family and friends, camping, bushwalking and meeting new people.
I am a committed Buddhist and try to bring these principles into all my contact with others.
I've enjoyed being an Airbnb guest, and am now looking forward to welcoming people into our home as a host.

Vastausprosentti: 100%
Vastausaika: tunnin sisällä

Tietoja kohteesta

Kun majoitut Airbnb:llä, majoitut jonkun muun kodissa.


Tämä on omistajan Jennie kohde.
Jennie
Daniel auttaa majoittajaa.
Daniel

Naapurusto

Samanlaiset kohteet