After a long day, unwind in your private roomQuiet and comfortable private space
Modern private room, walking distance to beach

Yksityinen huone

2 vierasta

1makuuhuone

1 vuode
Aseta aikuisten määrä.
Aikuiset
1
Aseta lasten määrä.
Lapset
Iät 2–12
0
Aseta pikkulasten määrä.
Pikkulapset
Alle 2
0
Enintään 2 vierasta. Pikkulapsia ei lasketa vieraiden kokonaismäärään.
Sinua ei vielä veloiteta

Nestled in a quiet street within walking distance to Little Bay beach, cute restaurants, 3 golf courses, and a National Park, this private room is the perfect base for exploring Sydney. Only 20 minutes from the airport, with direct bus links to the CBD, you'll love the peaceful ambiance, whether you're a couple, flying solo or travelling for business.

Kohde

Please contact me if you have any questions, or to confirm availability before submitting a reservation request. We only accept guests with verified IDs.

Spacious and light filled, the bedroom is located upstairs in a modern townhouse. The room looks out into a green, tree filled backyard. You will have your own private bathroom. Bed linens and towels are provided. Maximum occupancy is two guests. There is free WiFi.

The townhouse is only a 10-15 minute walk away from Little Bay beach. Guests can swim and sun bake or go hiking in Botany Bay National Park, a 20 minute walk away. If you fancy a game of golf instead, there are three courses located nearby. The location is perfect if you're looking for a relaxing getaway. There are also restaurants, cafes, a gym, food store, pharmacy and liquor shop all located within 10 minutes walk from the townhouse.

There is access to public transport via public buses. Regular buses run to the CBD, Central Station, Eastgardens Shopping Centre, Kingsford, and Maroubra Junction. Bus stops are only a 5 minute walk away. Buses to the city will take about 50 minutes depending on traffic. If you are driving, there's unlimited on street parking. Both the domestic and international airport is only a 20-30 minute journey away by car.

Vieraan pääsy

To stay here you must agree to our house rules. Please read the house rules in this listing.

The townhouse is comfortably furnished, with a fully equipped kitchen and two separate living spaces which you will have access to. Your private bathroom has a bath, shower, toilet and vanity. Bath towels will be provided.

The combined dining and living space is the perfect place to unwind - there is a smart TV for you to make use of should you choose. There is a second living area where the kitchen and deck are located. On warm summer evenings a BBQ on the deck is a brilliant way of ending a full day at the nearby beach.

The fully equipped kitchen is available to you - we only ask that you clean up after yourself, which includes washing the dishes and wiping down the bench tops.

The laundry is reserved for private use, but there is a laundromat located at Little Bay for your convenience.

Vuorovaikutus vieraiden kanssa

You will be sharing the house with me, my partner Jeff and our dog Sherlock. We both work full time during weekdays and are often out and about on the weekend.

We'll communicate through email or instant messaging prior to your arrival and meet in person to hand over the keys. After that we hope you relax at our place and enjoy yourself, but we will always be available if you have any questions.

Muita huomioonotettavia seikkoja

We share our home with Sherlock, our friendly and well trained Dalmatian. He loves meeting new people but as a word of warning - he does shed! A complimentary lint remover is provided to help you stay fur free! While he is not allowed to sleep in the bedrooms, he is allowed on the couch and loves to cuddle. Please let us know if dogs make you nervous and we will ensure a smooth introduction to Sherlock for you.


Kohde
Majoittaa: 2
Kylpyhuoneet: 1
Makuuhuoneet: 1
Vuoteet: 1
Sisäänkirjoittautuminen: 17:00 – 23:00
Uloskirjoittautuminen: 10:00
Lemmikit: Some pet(s)
Huonetyyppi: Yksityinen huone

Mukavuudet
Internet
Langaton internet
Keittiö
Ilmastointi

Hinnat
Lisähenkilöt Maksuton
Siivousmaksu 14 €
Viesti aina Airbnb:n kautta
Maksusi turvaamiseksi älä koskaan siirrä rahaa tai viesti Airbnb-sivuston tai -sovelluksen ulkopuolella.
Lue lisää

Nukkumisjärjestelyt
Makuuhuone 1
1 queen-size-vuode

Talon säännöt
Tupakointi kielletty
Ei sovi lemmikkieläimille
Ei juhlia eikä tapahtumia
Ei turvallinen eikä sovelias lapsille (0–12-vuotiaat)
Sisäänkirjautumisaika on 17:00–23:00.

• Check in after 5:00PM on weekdays, flexible check in times on weekends
• Check out at 10:00AM (negotiable)
• As we're a half Asian household, we have a no shoes indoors policy inside our home
• Clean up after yourself when using the kitchen and BBQ
• You may only have guests in the house who were included in the initial booking
• No smoking allowed indoors, sorry! Please enjoy your ciggies outdoors or on the deck
• Please do not bring food upstairs into your room. This encourages vermin. You will be provided with space in the pantry and fridge to store your food.


Peruutukset

Turvallisuusominaisuudet
Savunilmaisin
Ensiapupakkaus

Saatavuus
Vähintään 2 yön majoittuminen.

4 arvostelua

Tarkkuus
Viestintä
Puhtaus
Sijainti
Sisäänkirjautuminen
Arvo
Henkilön Wai käyttäjäprofiili
maaliskuuta 2017
Peggy and Jeff's airbnb room was very comfortable and having access to a spacious shower and bath is a real bonus. They are friendly and respectful at the same time. Sherlock is one cheeky dog that is very friendly. I enjoyed my stay at Little bay. It was a good place to rest after a long day of training.

Henkilön Tongtong käyttäjäprofiili
helmikuuta 2017
Very good experience. It is very close to little bay and is suitable for a walk. The landlady couples are particularly friendly and their dogs are also very cute. Very happy to live here.

Henkilön Cosmica käyttäjäprofiili
helmikuuta 2017
Our week long stay at Peggy's was amazing. Both Peggy and Jeff are wonderfull hosts. The house and room are very clean and just as mentioned in their description. We totally felt at home during our stay and loved to spend our free time with Sherlock their super trained dalmation. Very friendly and hospitable people and at the same time they gave us our space as well.

Henkilön Cristina käyttäjäprofiili
tammikuuta 2017
Peggy& Jeff were very kind and helpful with us. We felt really confortable at their home. The house is beautiful and the environment is really quiet and near the beach. We would recommend it to everybody. The bus stop is near and you can reach the city centre in half an hour.

Tällä majoittajalla on 4 muita kohteita koskevaa arvostelua.

Katso muita arvosteluja
Sydney, AustraliaJäsen syyskuu 2012 alkaen
Henkilön Peggy käyttäjäprofiili

I am a 30-something working professional, freelance writer and travel blogger who loves to explore and discover new places and people. Originally from Malaysia, I have lived in Sydney, London, New York City and am now happily back in my element - as a beachside Sydneysider! I live with my partner Jeff, and together we share a passion for travel, the outdoors (we run, hike, dive regularly), healthy living and extraordinary experiences. We share our townhouse with Sherlock, our friendly rescue Dalmatian.

Kielet: Bahasa Malaysia, English, Español
Vastausprosentti: 100%
Vastausaika: vuorokauden sisällä

Naapurusto

Samanlaiset kohteet