Relax and catch some sun on the lower deck. Welcome to your home away from home.
Peaceful Cottage with Hiking, Shopping, Wildlife.
Peaceful Cottage with Hiking, Shopping, Wildlife.

Yksityinen huone

2 vierasta

1makuuhuone

1 vuode
Aseta aikuisten määrä.
Aikuiset
1
Aseta lasten määrä.
Lapset
Iät 2–12
0
Aseta pikkulasten määrä.
Pikkulapset
Alle 2
0
Enintään 2 vierasta. Pikkulapsia ei lasketa vieraiden kokonaismäärään.
Sinua ei vielä veloiteta

As an avid traveller myself, I welcome people to my home from all areas of the world. We learn through sharing our stories and occasionally meals. You are of course welcome to do your own thing.

My cottage is a 2BR bungalow in a 4-season park setting community. There are trails and private lakes to explore 20 minutes of hiking from my front door.

Its a beautiful, peaceful place that will inspire a sense of calm, artistic expression and an opportunity to exhale the stresses of life.

Kohde

There are only 2 steps up into the house from the driveway level. The drive itself, has room for 2 cars. For larger trucks/vans or if you are towing a boat/trailer, there are areas on the property where you will be able to park.

The guest room bed is queen size. It has a protective mattress cover, crisp clean sheets and extra blankets for the cooler nights. A fan is available for warmer days as is A/C for the whole home. (Please use sparingly)

The bedrooms, just like the living room have new engineered hardwood floors. (Please no pets with claws).

The bathroom is perfectly equipped with a full size shower/tub, toilet, sink and laundry machines. It is the one room in the house that hasn't yet been fully renovated and looks a little rustic.

The hot water tank in new and 30 gallons. If there are 3 people in the house, 2 will get to shower and the third will have to stagger.

The kitchen has a toaster oven, full size fridge, kettle, French press (for coffee/loose tea), hand mixer, air popper, crockpot/slow cooker and a gas range.

Outside on the deck there is a newer BBQ with propane for the warmer months.

Vieraan pääsy

You are welcome to use the kitchen, living room and deck. The only room that is off limits would be my bedroom.

Outside there are two gardens that use permaculture principles. You are welcome to eat from them if there is anything available. There are many herbs and some edible flowers.

Vuorovaikutus vieraiden kanssa

I am not always around, my schedule fluctuates however I will let you know. If I am home, I tend to be working on the computer, reading or in the garden during the day.

During the evening, I like to prepare a nice meal, sip a glass of wine and share stories with those who would like to. I often end my day with some reading or watching a little Netflix. If you'd prefer less interaction and more privacy, I completely respect that.

Muita huomioonotettavia seikkoja

If you happen to be staying during the cold weather season (winter and flanking months), be sure to bring warm socks and a comfy house sweater.

The cottage is heated with propane through a wall furnace at one end of the house. The bedrooms and bathroom tend to be about 8 degrees less than the living room.

I have gone to great lengths to insulate the house (crawl space and attic) so there are no drafts whatsoever. However I find my feet feel better in wool socks & slippers during winter and I wear a sweater in the house at this time of year.

The neighbourhood gets pretty quiet after 9:00 pm. This is not a place to come and party. It's calm and relaxing. I often stay on the deck listening to the frogs late into the evening or chatting quietly with friends.


Kohde
Majoittaa: 2
Kylpyhuoneet: 1 (Jaettu kylpyhuone)
Makuuhuoneet: 1
Vuoteet: 1
Sisäänkirjoittautuminen: 15:00 – 21:00
Huonetyyppi: Yksityinen huone

Mukavuudet
Langaton internet
Keittiö
Alueella maksuton pysäköinti
Aamiainen

Hinnat
Siivousmaksu 18 €
Vuokravakuus 89 €
Viesti aina Airbnb:n kautta
Maksusi turvaamiseksi älä koskaan siirrä rahaa tai viesti Airbnb-sivuston tai -sovelluksen ulkopuolella.
Lue lisää

Nukkumisjärjestelyt
Makuuhuone 1
1 parivuode
Yleiset tilat
1 sohva

Talon säännöt
Tupakointi kielletty
Ei sovi lemmikkieläimille
Ei juhlia eikä tapahtumia
Ei turvallinen eikä sovelias lapsille (0–12-vuotiaat)
Sisäänkirjautumisaika on 15:00–21:00.

- We do not wear shoes in the house (gravel from the driveway scratches the floors).

Sinun täytyy myös hyväksyä
Jotkut tilat ovat jaettuja - If I am home, we will share living room, kitchen, bathroom and deck. I'm not always home.
Mukavuutta koskevat rajoitukset - The new hot water tank is 30 gallons.

Peruutukset

Turvallisuusominaisuudet
Savunilmaisin
Häkäilmaisin
Ensiapupakkaus
Sammutin

Saatavuus
Vähintään 2 yön majoittuminen.

3 arvostelua

Tarkkuus
Viestintä
Puhtaus
Sijainti
Sisäänkirjautuminen
Arvo
Henkilön Aron käyttäjäprofiili
syyskuuta 2017
Catherine is a very welcoming host who makes you feel at home and is very accommodating. The only problem is I did not want to leave.

Henkilön Neha käyttäjäprofiili
syyskuuta 2017
Catherine was a wonderful and welcoming host. She was helpful with the trip planning, i.e. providing us with suggestions and websites. The cottage was very cute and cosy. Catherine went above and beyond to ensure our stay was very comfortable, and was always available if needed.

Henkilön Jasmine käyttäjäprofiili
elokuuta 2017
An amazing cottage, in a great community so close to the lake. Catherine is an excellent host and made sure our stay was better then we could imagine.
Henkilön Catherine käyttäjäprofiili
Vastaus käyttäjältä Catherine:
Thank you Jasmine! I'm thrilled we had this excellent experience. All the best to you both during your next adventure. Hope to see you next summer!
elokuuta 2017

Ontario, KanadaJäsen toukokuu 2013 alkaen
Henkilön Catherine käyttäjäprofiili

Ok, 5 things I can't live without:
My great, loving, wonderful, crazy friends.
Good wine and great food.
The great outdoors, hence the reason I moved to Muskoka.
Some adventure in the way of travel and exploration of life.
My computer so I can stay connected to people, develop online programs and do my creative writing.

I love Nicaragua, Costa Rica, Canada's east coast. England was great and Cabarete, DR is another favourite.

Love musicals, music festivals and celebrations as well as quiet times, canoe trips and hiking.

I'll stay at 4 and 5 star hotels and also run the B&B backpacking circuit when I'm in Central America. Good times all the time.

Kielet: English, Español
Vastausprosentti: 100%
Vastausaika: tunnin sisällä

Naapurusto

Samanlaiset kohteet