We're sorry for the experience you had, but some things you failed to mention in your review.
1) You informed us the apartment was just for your mother who couldn't live with you due to you downsizing, but you ended up having 4 guests in the apartment even though 3 is max.
2) Your guests informed our cleaning crew that you were VERY pleased with the apartment.
3) The flood was due to a record setting thunderstorm and rain that we have no control over. Even then, we instantly sent crews to the apartment to resolve issue for you
4) The description of this unit as well as check in instructions informs guests that controls for AC are upstairs which is why we equipped apartment with portable AC and heater.
5) The so called screams you heard were due to a domestic squabble of the neighbors and not some vicious violent attack. Something that could happen literally ANYWHERE.
We are sorry that you didn't receive the 5 star accommodations you were looking for at $30 something dollars a night but our listing is very accurate and we're happy you found somewhere more suitable for you. No residence is for everyone.