Access to the flat through the garden Braai area protected from the wind (See position in previous photo)
Friedenheim - a peaceful stay
Majoittaja: Logy
Logy on majoittaja.
4 vierasta
2 makuuhuonetta
3 vuodetta
1 kylpyhuone
4 vierasta
2 makuuhuonetta
3 vuodetta
1 kylpyhuone
Sinua ei vielä veloiteta

Our comfortable fully furnished two-bedroom flat has everything you need to have a super stay close to the sea. Although the flat is on the ground floor of our double story house, you have private access to the flat and parking within the premises.

Kohde

Our 2 bedroom flat could be the best place for you and your family of 2 - 4 to stay! You will be 5 min drive away from a "Blue Flag" beach (this is a South African rating for the best clean beaches!), two rivers to explore. Swimming, hiking, dining - everything you want to do on holiday. Our town is close to a number of highly recommended game farms, so, if you cannot afford a long stay in a game farm, why not stay with us and book a day-game-drive to see Africa's "Big Five"! You are also close to some small historic towns dating back to the 1820 British Settlers, who brought valuable expertise to our country. Grahamstown, a city with the most beautiful churches and the annual "Grahamstown Arts Festival" (in July) is only 40 minutes drive from our home. Kenton on Sea is a small town, but with enough shops to satisfy your needs - from two butcheries, a chemist, a large grocery store and many small gift shops. Enjoy snacks and meals in our many small restaurants (one is a floating restaurant on the Bushmans River) and coffee shops. There are quite a number of shorter and longer hiking trails for those who love walking - some along the beach, and some in the mountains. If you like horse riding - on the beach - it can be arranged! Do you love art? We have a number of local artists in and around our town, their art work displayed in various galleries and shops. Do you like fishing? This can be done from the shores of the two rivers or the sea. (Bring your own fishing gear, of buy from one of our shops.)

Vieraan pääsy

You have private access to the flat. We live in the top story of the house. On arrival you will receive the key to the flat, feel free to come and go as you please.

Vuorovaikutus vieraiden kanssa

We will be available if you need us! Otherwise you are welcome to come and go as you like. We will give you information about the surrounding attractions and activities. If you book the flat while we are on holiday, we will make sure that you have access to the flat. We will provide a small "Starter Pack" of groceries, so that you do not have to rush to a shop when you arrive. (The content will be given once you have booked.) If you want to have a barbecue with us, we would love to arrange for such an evening - a true South African "Braai".

Muita huomioonotettavia seikkoja

If you need to do some washing, we can arrange that you use our washing machine, although there is a laundry in town. If you stay for longer than a week, and need a domestic worker to clean the flat, we can arrange with our own domestic worker to do that at a reasonable rate.


Mukavuudet
Keittiö
Internet
TV
Välttämättömyystarvikkeet

Hinnat
Lisähenkilöt Maksuton
Siivousmaksu 9 €
Viikkokohtainen alennus: 5%
Viesti aina Airbnb:n kautta
Maksusi turvaamiseksi älä koskaan siirrä rahaa tai viesti Airbnb-sivuston tai -sovelluksen ulkopuolella.
Lue lisää

Nukkumisjärjestelyt
Makuuhuone 1
1 parivuode
Makuuhuone 2
2 yhden hengen vuodetta
Yleiset tilat
1 lastenvuode

Talon säännöt
Tupakointi kielletty
Ei juhlia eikä tapahtumia
Sisäänkirjautumisaika on joustava
Uloskirjautuminen 11:00 mennessä

No smoking in the flat! Pets allowed only with prior arrangement.

Sinun täytyy myös hyväksyä
Vieraiden tulee käyttää portaita - There are a few steps from the parking area to the side of the house.

Peruutukset

Saatavuus
Vähintään 1 yön majoittuminen.

12 arvostelua

Tarkkuus
Viestintä
Puhtaus
Sijainti
Sisäänkirjautuminen
Arvo
Henkilön Grant käyttäjäprofiili
huhtikuuta 2017
Well worth a visit

Henkilön Nicola käyttäjäprofiili
maaliskuuta 2017
Bird life wonderful. Thank you for a truly wonderful stay. Peaceful and comfortable

Henkilön Lena käyttäjäprofiili
helmikuuta 2017
We had wonderful relaxing days at Logy's place. Her Husband and her are 2 lovely people, they gave us some tips to eat at at night and even bought us some food for the next morning! We really enjoyed staying there and would have loved to stay longer!
Henkilön Logy käyttäjäprofiili
Vastaus käyttäjältä Logy:
Thank you, Lena! And thank you for the lovely farewell gift to me and Samuel. We will remember you when we enjoy it!
helmikuuta 2017

Henkilön Komarine käyttäjäprofiili
tammikuuta 2017
Lovely cosy flat in pretty garden. Logy and Samuel made us very welcome. We only stayed one night on our way up the coast but were sad we couldn't stay longer. Highly recommended!
Henkilön Logy käyttäjäprofiili
Vastaus käyttäjältä Logy:
Thank you! We hope you enjoy the rest of your time in South Africa, and come and visit us again!
tammikuuta 2017

Henkilön Deborah käyttäjäprofiili
tammikuuta 2016
We had a lovely stay in Kenton. The accommodation was more adequate. It was clean and had everything that we needed. The hosts Logy and Samuel where lovely and very informative.

Henkilön Stein käyttäjäprofiili
joulukuuta 2015
Logy and Samuel were the perfect hosts, we would definitely stay with them again. The apartment was well equipped, comfortable, clean and all rooms had nice windows. The house is in a very safe area with security at the gate. The kids loved the bunk beds. Kenton-on-sea has some of the best beaches in South Africa and there were plenty of really nice restaurants nearby.
Henkilön Logy käyttäjäprofiili
Vastaus käyttäjältä Logy:
Thank you Stein! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay!
joulukuuta 2015

Henkilön Lore käyttäjäprofiili
lokakuuta 2015
This is a great place to stay! Logy gave us a lot of good tips about where to eat, go, ... The place feels like home as soon as you arrive and has everything you need to relax. We wanted to stay longer and would love to come back!

Kenton-on-Sea, Etelä-AfrikkaJäsen kesäkuu 2014 alkaen
Henkilön Logy käyttäjäprofiili

I am married to Samuel Murray. We are retired and live in a beautiful village on the eastern coast of South Africa. We enjoy music and nature - Samuel plays the musical saw, and I so sugar craft - some call it cake decorating, but I do not bake! :-). Samuel is a retired pastor, and I am a retired social worker, but still involved in community development as a consultant. Our four children live elsewhere in South Africa and in the Netherlands. We love hosting and introduce the area where we live to our guests, give advice regarding restaurants and other things to do. For oversea visitors we also share best places to go elsewhere in our beautiful country. We love travelling as well, and prefer to use Airbnb, as we have only had good experiences! As on of our children lives in the Netherlands, Europe is a preferred destination, as this gives us an opportunity to also visit our grandchildren!

Kielet: English
Vastausprosentti: 100%
Vastausaika: muutama tunti

Naapurusto

Samanlaiset kohteet