The Cottage at the Barb Farm is a cozy two story cottage nestled in the Shenandoah Valley on the historic Fisher's Hill Battlefield. The cottage was used as the summer kitchen in the civil war days. It was rebuilt in 1991 to the current cottage. There is lots of civil war history to discover, hiking trails, wineries, and breweries in the area. The town of Strasburg is about 15 minutes away. If you're looking for a weekend getaway or a relaxing vacation in the mountains, this is the perfect spot!
"The Smithy" is a great place to stay with friends or family for a nice, relaxing stay in the Shenandoah Valley. Originally a blacksmiths shop in the 1800's, "the Smithy" has been owned by the Hupp family since the 1930s. The house is within walking distance to a number of Strasburg's restaurants, antique shops, the town park, and river walk. And a short drive to the many hiking trails in Fort Valley.
The Dome is over 800 sqft with an 8ft tall ceiling at the middle. The Dome is equipped with a zipper door and has a canvas cover with windows and screens and features a large bay window that allows views of Little North Mountain and a full view of the farm. There is a solar exhaust fan and wooden floors as well as a queen bed with linens and some causal seating. There is no electricity or running water and no WIFI. We do provide solar-powered and battery-powered lights.